Great things are not done by impulse, but by a series of small things brought together – Vincent Van Gogh

The promise

It has almost been a year and I have posted nothing on my blog. What a shame. One can write for a living but forget to write for fun. Undoubtedly, the last year has seen me write on week days and write on weekends. After all, time is money, and my blog is just a hobby.

I’ve had thoughts, and ideas, and promised myself to pen them down, but somehow, they just slipped by, in the rush of work, as I go on like a hamster on a wheel, and I continue to promise myself. Perhaps this lack of ‘me time’, ‘blog time’ has been the reason why I feel terribly stifled, almost chocked. Like my lungs are full of carbon dioxide, I so want to expel. So need to expel. Let it out, let it go, breath, let the fresh, the clean, the new, and the life giving energy come in. Let go of the past, that which is over, history. Stop looking over your shoulders and surrender to the unknown, open your mind to the winds of change, face the sun, let it fill me, rejuvenate me, germinate me. Yes, this time I shall keep my word. I will be writing on a thought or two. It shall be posted here.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

