Great things are not done by impulse, but by a series of small things brought together – Vincent Van Gogh

Come Oh slumber sweet

Come oh slumber sweet,

Lift me with arms of eternal dreams,

My legs ache fitted into iron clasps,

My fingers hurt clinging for control over my days,

My tomorrow wounded, slipping away, fine grains of sand.

My love abandoned,

My soul crippled like the contractures in my wasted legs.

Come oh gentle sleep,

Soothe the pain,

Coo me a soft song of balmy dreams,

Kindle my dreams again.

 

Comments on: "Come Oh slumber sweet" (1)

  1. this is very good. thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

